Parish Centre Management Committee

In September 2006 a small group of parishioners began working with the priests of the parish and local architect, Mr Colm McGurk, towards the planning and building of our new Parish Centre. Building was completed in May 2009 and the first Centre Manager, Mrs Mona McGlade, was appointed in June 2009.


Local architect, Mr Colm McGurk (2nd from right), shows plans of the new parish centre to the Centre Management Committee, Mr Raymond Collins, Fr Gates, Mrs Una O'Kane, Mr Paddy Young (chairperson), Mr Patsy Forbes and Monsignor O'Byrne.

The original group of 2006  - Mr Raymond Collins, Mr Patsy Forbes, Mrs Una O’Kane and Mr Paddy Young, - now serve with Father Gates and Monsignor O’Byrne on the Centre Management Committee.