Bulletin 3 December 2023

Masses – Saturday 6.15pm, Sunday 9am (Castledawson), 10.30am & 12noon

Weekday Masses – 11am* Novena Monday 7.30pm

Rosary Group – Castledawson Tuesdays 7pm

Meetings for young people (age 18 – 40) – Fridays 7.30pm in the Parish Centre;

Children’s Liturgy – Castledawson Sunday 9am & Magherafelt 1st & 3rd Sunday 10.30am;

BaptismsSunday 1pm

*Please note there will be no 11am Mass on Monday 4 December or Friday 8 December.

 

REMEMBER OUR DEAD – Pray for Mary Bates and Patsy Bradley (Enniskillen) who died recently & for the following whose anniversaries or month’s minds occur this week 

Sat. 2 Dec. Sarah McCaughan, Michael Morgan (1st Av 6.15pm), Mary McCrystal (1st Av 6.15pm)

Sun. 3 Dec. Mary Higgins, Tillie McKay, Anthony O’Loughlin,  Fr. Tom Woolsey, Patsy McWilliams, Barney McWilliams

Mon. 4 Dec. Annie Josephine O’Hagan, Sadie Niblock,  Pat Berryman, Anne O’Hagan (1st Av 7.30pm)

Tues. 5 Dec. John Lynch, Susanna McMurray, Brigid Murray, Philomena McMullan (MM)

Wed. 6 Dec. Andy McErlean

Thurs. 7 Dec. Denis McElhone, Johnny Doyle

Fri. 8 Dec. Susan Mallon, Edward Rocks, Maureen McGrath, Malachy Carmichael, Liam Gribbin

Sat. 9 Dec. John McNulty, Annie Doyle, Paddy Higgons,  Lucy Donnelly, Sinead Norton (MM 6.15pm)

Sunday 10 Dec. Patricia Keenan MM 12noon

 

CHURCH COLLECTION

Magherafelt & Castledawson – £2471;

Standing orders – £1345

 

We are very happy to let you know that Fr. Gates will return to full time duties on Wednesday 13 December.

 

NOVENA TO THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION

CHOSEN BY GOD TO LEAD US TO CHRIST

Reflecting on women in the Scriptures

Church of Our Lady of the Assumption, Magherafelt

Saturday 2 December – RACHEL – Rosary 10:30am, Mass 11am

Sunday 3 December – MIRIAM – Vespers & Benediction 6pm

Monday 4 December – DEBORAH – Rosary 10:30am,  No 11:00am Mass,  Mass 7:30pm

Tuesday 5 December – JUDITH – Rosary 10:30am, Mass 11am

Wednesday 6 December – ESTHER – Rosary 10:30am, Mass 11am

Thursday 7 December – RUTH – Rosary 10:30am, Mass 11am, Vespers & Reflection 6pm

Friday 8 December – IMMACULATE CONCEPTION OF MARY – Rosary 10:30am, No 11am Mass, 9.30am in St. Patrick’s Castledawson

Solemn Mass 7pm, presided by Most Rev Michael Router, Auxiliary Bishop of Armagh

 

NEW ROW ST PATRICK’S PS – OPEN DAY Thursday 7 December, Morning session 9.30am – 11am, Afternoon session 1.15pm – 2.30pm; if you are unable to attend, please call & arrange another time.

 

PARISH CENTRE

SUNDAY BIG BANTER BINGO  Jackpot £2550, 45 calls, doors 6pm; all welcome

EXPRESSIONS BISTROMon.– Fri. 9am-3pm

Christmas Dinner – Tuesday 12 December, Wednesday 13 December & Thursday 14 December 12noon & 1.30pm, contact Pat to book

 

MONDAY – Bowls – 7.30pm

TUESDAY – Mini Messers & Mini Massage – 9.15am; Dance Dynamics 5pm-7pm; Ladies Fitness with Kelly 7pm – 8pm; Closed AA Group 8.30pm

WEDNESDAY – Knitting 10am; Dogs Trust Dog School 5.30pm

THURSDAY – Slimming World; Tae Kwon Do 4pm; Bowls – 7.30pm

FRIDAY – Smith School of Irish Dance – 6pm

SATURDAY – Rugbugz

 

O’DONOVAN ROSSA G.A.C. – Lotto 8, 14, 26, 29; £25 to Teresa McSwiggan, Joan Kielt, Bronagh McCann; Jackpot £7000

CASTLEDAWSON COMMUNITY CHOIR – Sunday 3 December 8pm, Christ Church Hall Castledawson

GATHERED VOICES – A Winter’s Tale, an evening of music, Friday 15 December 7:30pm, Seamus Heaney HomePlace, tickets £12.50, available from citizenticket.com/events/gathered-voices

PIUS X COLLEGE ORATORY – hour of prayer & adoration 6.30pm each Wednesday, all welcome

PORTGLENONE PRAYER GROUP Tuesdays 7pm in the Big House at the Monastery, everyone welcome